best battery for mark 1 tiger

For the serious discussion of RC Tank building and general engineering matters.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
User avatar
COSWORTH44
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 10:51 pm
Location: romford essex
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

best battery for mark 1 tiger

Post by COSWORTH44 » Wed Aug 20, 2014 8:43 pm

IT SEEM MY BATT IS A LEAD TYPE AND I NEED A GEL,BUT ARE THE BEST OR A REASONABLE PRICE TO PAY. MARK SENT ME A LUCAS SLC 34-12 34AH/20HR TYPE BUT THIS SEEMS A STANDARD LEAD ACID BATT.ANY ADVICE WELCOME.

PAUL
Mark 1, tiger 1 late 1/6 command tank Tamiya king tiger henschel & porsche versions Matorro king tiger , Heng long tiger 1 early & late steel wheel Tamiya jagdpanther & Heng long jagdpanther Heng long panther late version ALL 1/16

saracen
Posts: 447
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 9:30 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: best battery for mark 1 tiger

Post by saracen » Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:54 pm

That part code comes back as an AGM - (Absorbed Glass Mat) - battery, so is perfectly fine for use in a tank. It's sealed, so can be used in any position, rather than a "standard" lead acid battery, which has open vents and would leak if not kept upright. It's also of the deep discharge type, so can handle being run down further than standard batteries.

Adrian.

Post Reply
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests